## MINUTES Board of Trustees Illinois State University Presidential Search Committee Meeting February 5-6, 2024

Chair Kathryn Bohn called the meeting to order at 8:21 a.m. on February 5, 2024. A roll call of the committee conducted by Secretary Robert Navarro was as follows:

Committee members present in person: Danielle Beasley, Dr. Kathryn Bohn, Angela Bonnell, Leanna Bordner, Dr. Vijay Devabhaktuni, Ash Ebikhumi, Dr. Heather Dillaway, Tim Griffin, Dr. Martha Horst, Trustee Scott Jenkins, Trustee Julie Jones, Dan Kelley, Justin Lawson, Dr. Erin Mikulec, Dr. Danielle Miller-Schuster, Eduardo Monk, Jr., Trustee Bob Navarro, Dr. Nancy Novotny, Dr. Derek O'Connell, Dr. Klaus Schmidt, Archana Shekara, Trustee Darren Tillis, Dr. Julie Webber, Jill Wilberg, Dr. Ani Yazedjian

Committee members present remotely: Janice Bonneville (in person February 6th), Joe McDonald, and Taylor Flinn.

Committee members absent: Dr. Bahae Samhan

Staff present: Jean Ann Dargatz, Katy Killian, Meghan Lugo, Lisa Mason and Carrie Haas, Counsel. Others present: Parker Executive Search

After confirming there was an in-person quorum, Secretary Navarro took roll for those attending virtually. Janice Bonneville (family), Joe McDonald (personal illness) and Taylor Flinn (employment) each requested to attend the meeting by remote means.

A motion to allow Janice Bonneville, Joe McDonald, and Taylor Flinn, to participate remotely was made by Trustee Ebikhumi and seconded by Heather Dillaway. Vote in favor by all. The motion was approved and Janice Bonneville, Joe McDonald, and Taylor Flinn were allowed to participate by video conference.

Chair Bohn asked for a motion to approve the agenda. Dan Kelley made a motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Tim Griffin. Vote in favor by all. The motion was approved.

Chair Bohn next asked for a motion to approve the minutes of the January 25, 2024 meeting. Ash Ebikhumi made a motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Leanna Bordner. Vote in favor by all. The motion was approved.

Trustee Bohn called for public comments. No members of the public requested to address the committee.

Chair Bohn welcomed the search committee and asked for a motion to move into closed session for the purpose of discussing the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance or dismissal of specific employees pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1). Ash Ebikhumi made a motion to move into closed session for the purposes identified, seconded by Dan Kelley. A roll call vote of the committee was conducted by Secretary Navarro with all members voting in favor of moving to closed session for the purposes identified. The committee moved into closed session at 8:28 a.m.

(Closed Session)

The meeting reconvened to open session on February 6, 2024 at 5:17 p.m.

Chair Bohn thanked the committee members and reminded the members of the need for continued need for confidentiality. She indicated that the in person interviews will be conducted in the second part of February with more information to come.

Chair Bohn then asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. Dan Kelley made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Trustee Navarro. The motion was approved by all and the meeting was adjourned at 5:18 p.m. on February 6, 2024 without objection.